Do you want to delete your Binance account?
If your answer is YES but you don’t know how a Binance account is deactivated then look no further as we have got you covered.
There are tons of Binance users who want to delete or disable their account for various reasons but they are unable to do so.
If you too are one of them then don’t worry, we have a step-by-step guide teaching you the easiest way to delete your Binance account.
Without any further ado, let’s get started:
Also Read >> All Binance Margin Quiz Answers
Deleting Binance Account
To delete or deactivate your Binance account, you will have to go to Security Settings and navigate the ‘Disable account’ option.
When you do so, you will get ‘Delete this account’ option.
When you get this option, you simply need to enter your email, and phone number and click on the ‘Confirm to Delete’.
When you do this, your Binance account will be deleted.
A lot of users are currently having trouble finding the ‘Delete this account‘ option on Binance.
Notably, this option will only appear when you don’t have a balance in your Binance account.
So, before you deactivate your Binance account, make sure you don’t have funds in it or else your request of deleting an account will be revoked.
Also Read >> How to Enable Spot Margin Trading On Binance?
Since the process of deleting the Binance account on PC and Mobile is a bit different, we will explain their process separately.
How to Delete Binance Account on PC
First, you will need to visit the official website of Binance.
When you are on the site, log in to Binance.
Once logged in, click on your profile icon located at the top right corner of the screen.
When you click on your profile, a bunch of options will appear, click on ‘Security’ option.
When you do so, you will be taken to the security page. There, you will see multiple options such as Device Management, Login Password and 2FA (2 Factor Authentication).
Scroll down until you see the option ‘Account Activity‘.
When you get into the Account Activity section, you will see ‘Disable account’.
When you click on it, you will be taken to a page where you can disable or delete your Binance account.
If you disable your Binance account, you will be able to reactivate it after two hours.
If you want to disable your Binance account permanently, your account will cause the following:
- All trading capacities and login for your account will be disabled.
- All API keys for your account will be disabled.
- All devices for your account will be deleted.
- All pending withdrawals will be cancelled.
- All open orders will be cancelled.
To delete your Binance account, you will have to click on the ‘Delete this account’ option.
When you click on it, you will be asked to fill in the ‘Delete Account Application’, wherein you have to enter your email and phone number.
Select either the Email or Phone number associated with your Binance account and scroll down until you see the ‘Confirm to Delete’ button.
When you click on the ‘Confirm to Delete’ button, your request for deleting the Binance account will be submitted.
Once it is submitted, Binance will review your request and the number of assets you have.
If you want your Binance deletion request to be accepted by Binance, make sure you have 0.001 BTC or less.
Also Read >> How to Enable Binance Dark Mode
How to Delete Binance Account on Mobile
Deleting your Binance account on Mobile is pretty easy.
However, if you don’t know the process then follow the steps written below:
- Launch the Binance application on Mobile.
- Tap on your avatar located at the top left corner of the screen.
- In a new window, scroll down until you see the option ‘Security’.
- At the bottom of the new window, you will see the option ‘Disable Account‘.
- When you tap on it, you will be shown a few things that will happen once your Binance account is disabled.
- If you are sure to disable your Binance account, tap on the ‘Disable Account’ button.
- When you do so, a pop-up message will appear on the screen confirming the Disable process.
- To disable your Binance account, tap on the Ok button.
- Once disabled, you would not be able to reactivate it in a week.
- That’s it.
That’s everything you need to know about how to delete your Binance account on PC and Mobile in 2023.