Do you want to recover your deleted channel or server on Discord?
If your answer is YES then look no further as we have got you covered.
Since Discord has become one of the most popular platforms for gamers, a lot of people are wondering ‘Is it possible to recover the server or channel on Discord?’
If you too are having the same question in your mind then keep reading this post.
Also Read >> Wayback Machine For Instagram: All You Need To Know
Before I explain the process of recovering channels on Discord, let’s find out why Discord channels get deleted.
Without any further ado, let’s get started:
How Do I Lose My Discord Server or Channel?
There are two main reasons that could lead to your Discord channel or server deletion.
The first reason is your admin deleted the Discord channel that you are part of or the second is Discord itself would delete it for not complying with its policies.
If you violate the policies mentioned by Discord, chances are high that your Discord channel would be deleted or deactivated permanently or temporarily.
If you don’t want to lose your Discord channel, make sure you follow its policies.
Also Read >> How to See Deleted Tweets?
Can I Recover Channel Or Discord?
Unfortunately, the answer is NO.
If your Discord channel or server is deleted for any reason, you would not restore or recover it.
Yes, you read that right.
There are no official methods available at the moment allowing you to recover your deleted channel or server.
In 2017, Discord took to Twitter and informed its users that if a Discord server has been deleted, there is no way to recover it.
You can check out the tweet below:
As soon as the developer of Discord adds an option allowing users to recover their Discord channel, we will update this post.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Q1. Can Discord deleted channel be recovered?
Ans: No, you can’t recover your deleted Discord channel once it is deleted.
Q2. What happens when you delete a Discord server?
Ans: When you delete your Discord, channel, Discover removes all data available on that server.
Once your account or server is deleted, it would not appear on Discord menus.
Before you delete your Discord server, make sure you have taken a backup of the server.
Q3. Can Discord server admin see deleted messages?
Ans: Once a Discord channel or server is deleted, neither you nor the admin of the Discord server can see deleted messages.